ecoforum 2023 | ALGA
Building leaders in the sustainable management of contaminated land and groundwater




Challenging the status quo. Together.

ecoforum 2022 was held on Monday 8 -10 August 2022, at The NEX Newcastle, NSW. The conference was about opening our minds to new ways of doing things and learning about what others are doing in our sector with the aim of challenging the status quo together.

ecoforum 2022 event photos are now available to view.


We wish to thank all our ecoforum 2022 committee members who worked hard across all aspects of this program.

Congratulations! ecoforum 2022 speakers


Charles Grimison
PFAS Manager, Ventia
David Beale
Senior Research Scientist, CSIRO
Dr.Karl Bowles
Technical Director, RPS AAP Consulting
Kathy Phillips
Senior Engineer, Geosyntec Consultants
Matthew Evans
Farmer, Broadcaster, Writer, Fat Pig Farm
Tony Bradshaw
Technical Specialist, Environmental Services And Regulation Division, Department Of Environment And Science


Prof Mark Taylor
Chief Scientist, EPA Victoria

Session Speakers

Adam Wightwick
Senior R & D Officer - Emerging
Contaminants, EPA Victoria
Dr Amy Heffernan
Regional Technical Specialist, Eurofins
Andrew Matheson
National Technical Manager, ALS
Cameron Ritchie
Senior Environmental Scientist, Aurecon
Caitlin Smith
Geospatial Data Analyst, Senversa
Craig O'Neill
Senior Geophysicist, GHD
Courtney Lenzo
Environmental Engineer, Arcadis
Danielle Toase
Environment Manager – Contamination,
Sydney Airport
Dru Marsh
Chief Quality Officer, EPA Victoria
Emmylou Cooke
Senior Environmental Consultant, Arcadis
Frederic Cosme
Principal, Geosyntec Consultants
Harry Gregg
Senior Environmental Engineer, Aurecon
Ian Brookman
General Manager - Strategy & Development, Environmental Services, Ventia
Dr Ian Ross
Technical Director, Tetra Tech
Jackie Spiteri
Managing Director, Sustainable ESG
James Stening
Senior Manager, Environmental
Remediation, Orica
Jeff Gamlin
Principal Technologist, Jacobs
Dr John Rayner
Research Scientist, CSIRO
John Valkenburg
Senior Engineer & Technical, Evonik Active Oxygens
Jonas Garcia-Rincon
Direct Sensing Manager, Numac
Jonathan Mann
Joshua Edwards
Environmental Scientist, Kleinfelder
Joshua Scandrett
Principal Risk Assessor, Senversa
Judith Barnes
Research Scientist, CSIRO
Keely Mundle
Principal Environmental Engineer,
WSP Golder
Keith Maxfield
Associate Director, AECOM Australia
Kristi Hanson
Senior Principal Risk Assessor, Senversa
Kristy Greenfields
Senior Environmental Consultant, Ramboll Australia
Lyon Mcleod
Environmental Consultant, Ramboll
Marjan Joris
Account Specialist, iFLUX
Mark Klemmer
Senior Technical Director, Arcadis
Dr Matthew Askeland
Business Unit Manager, ADE Consulting
Matthew Clutterham
Senior Technical Advisor, Ventia
Matthew Kennedy
Senior Internal Review Officer, EPA Victoria
Michelle Begbie
Team Leader - GALEC, Waikato Regional
Nathan Weber
PhD Candidate, B.Eng (Hons) (Chem), B.Sc (Chem),University of Newcastle
Nicholas Lee
Senior Environment Protection Officer, EPA Victoria
Nick Cowman
Proprietor, Cowman Co
Pacian Netherway
Senior Scientist, EPA Victoria
Peter Brennan
Senior Project Officer, NSW EPAR
Rachel Phelan
HSE Consultant, EDP Consultants
Sandra Nilsson
PhD Candidate/Postdoctoral Research Fellow, The University of Queensland
Sarah Mansfield
Special Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright
Shervin Kabiri
Research Fellow, The University of Adelaide
Tim Coggan
Technical Lead, ADE Consulting Group
Tina Girad
Principle, Environment Contaminated
Land BHP
Victoria Lazenby
Director - Risk Assessor, Terravale Consulting
Rose (Thi Minh Hong) Nguyen
PHD Candidate, Queensland Alliance for Environmental Health Sciences (QAEHS) - The
University of Queensland


Primary Sponsors

placeholder image
placeholder image

Secondary Sponsor

placeholder image

Gala Dinner Sponsor

placeholder image

Welcome Drinks Sponsor

placeholder image


placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image
placeholder image

ALGA Industry Directory

ALGA Partners

P.O. Box: 3199, Robertson, NSW 2577
+ 61 2 4885 1136


ACN 151 172 735
ABN 70 240 612 745
IRD 116 017 768

© Australasian Land & Groundwater Association 2024

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy